University of the Philippines Visayas Tops PPC2018

CGN announced in an online meeting last March 23, 2019 the Top 3 Winners of this years Philippine Programming Challenge. The team from the University of the Philippines Visayas in Iloilo City took 1ST PLACE, outscoring nine other teams in the Final Round. De La Salle University - Manila won 2ND PLACE, while defending champion Technological Institute of the Philippines-Quezon City took 3RD PLACE.

PPC2018 Champion, University of the Philippines Visayas

A total of 26 teams representing 16 schools from Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao participated in this year's competition. At the end of the elimination round, the 10 highest ranking teams coded their way once more during the final round to win the top spot.

Teams from Cebu Institute of Technology - University, University of the Cordilleras, and FEU Institute of Technology completed this years Top 10.

2nd place winners, De La Salle University

CGN also recognized the students who showed outstanding coding skills and bested 27 other students in the final round by getting the highest individual scores in the competition. Krizia Lynn Chiu (DLSU) got a perfect score both in the elimination and final round, followed by Younguk Lee (FEU) and Carlos Miguel Ngo (DLSU) who both got 80%.

3rd place winners, TIP-QC with coach Ms. Christina Aragon

The Philippine Programming Challenge (PPC) is an annual competition for college students. The competition is designed to identify the most talented entry-level programmers in the country, by utilizing an automated assessment tool.

PPC2018 is co-organized by CodersGuild.NET Inc. and the Philippine Software Industry Association (PSIA).

48 views0 comments